• The Peace Pentagon, Oracle Institute Campus
  • office@wcpa.global
  • Go to Home
  • office@wcpa.global
Donate Now
Provisional World Parliament

Provisional World Parliament

The Provisional World Parliament is the main organ developed to date under the authority of Article 19, which directs the people of Earth to initiate Provisional World Government. Other aspects of the Provisional World Government are being activated, such as the Collegium of World Judges. These other aspects will be working with the Provisional World Parliament to elaborate the infrastructure of a fully democratic world system under the Earth Constitution.

The Provisional World Parliament (PWP) was formed in 1982 under the authority of Article 19 of the Constitution for the Federation of Earth. It held its first session that year at the Royal Pavilion in Brighton, England with some 125 participants from countries around the globe.

Since then, there have been a total of 14 sessions of the Parliament held in locations around the world:

  • Brighton, England, 1982
  • New Delhi, India, 1985
  • Miami Beach, Florida, 1987
  • Barcelona, Spain, 1996
  • Malta, 2000
  • Bangkok, Thailand, March 2003
  • Chennai, India, December 2003
  • Lucknow, India, 2004
  • Tripoli, Libya, 2006
  • Kara, Togo, 2007
  • Nainital, India, 2009
  • Kolkata, India, 2010
  • Lucknow, India, 2013
  • Kolkata, India, 2015
  • NEXT WORLD PARLIAMENT: New Delhi, India, December 2021

Delegates have approved some 67 World Legislative Acts (WLAs) that have continued to elaborate the spirit and letter of the Earth Constitution.

The World Constitution and Parliament Association (WCPA) and the Earth Constitution Institute (ECI) are the custodians of the Provisional World Parliament, organizing for future sessions and preserving the record of its past accomplishments. The current Secretary of the PWP is Dr. Eugenia Almand, who is also Secretary-General of WCPA. The current President of the PWP is Dr. Glen T. Martin, who is also President of WCPA and ECI.